Cigarettes and Q’woffy

I’ve been smoking like a chimney.
The house is falling down.
Knowing that my better half
Might well pause to frown.

I’ve cut the task in half,
And now my woes have lessened.
Something I might laugh about,
cavorting with my best friend.

– – – — – – –

Wheels in turn, spur my determination.
As my vices quiet down some.
It’s starting to suit me, myself and I,
What next? Perplexed, I am the sun.

And though the light from I may not reach,
Please don’t dismay.
In forty rotations, early bright & night.
We’ll see another day.


(The featured image is not my own, it’s copied from a website with information about quitting smoking. )

Leave a Reply

