poetry corner 016 — Lady Marmalade, Gentleman Marmite.

Mountainaajla, mi’ awqejessad, se tyonby tyaja yep nahillaj qaau euotyar.


Start small, you’re short with me.
We’ll get to the big stuff shortly, or eventually.
If I couldn’t have mine, I’d pick yours;
Your eyes, your smile, your deep sexy voice.
I‘d listen to anything you tell me.
If you’ve got a minute or two,
We‘ll pronounce it properly.
(Minor tour is also an acceptable pronunciation).

Is it cold, that I’m so quiet;
I wonder, I pace.
[Smaller than three].
If I had to find the number,
Than means you & me.

Et tu, you’ve got a chicken to chase.

Leave a Reply

